\ G R A C E //

A true and powerful message that I wanted to pass along.

The Gospel

Is it wrong to say, “I understand the gospel, so now I want to learn deeper truths.”? Is it wrong to move on from the gospel? I know the gospel is enough, but can we have enough of the gospel?
Let me ask it this way: Can we graduate from grace?

Friends, the DEEPEST thing you can study is grace. See, we get this wrong all the time (and I’m seeing it now because of how wrong I have had it), and we’ll never fully understand it.

Detour: Grace is an outworking of the love of God, so let’s think about an old hymn.

“Could we with ink the oceans fill, //
And were the skies of parchment made, //
Were every stalk on earth a quill, //
And every man a scribe by trade; //
To write the

View original post 553 more words

About Leah Ness

I am a self-professed story addict. Ever since I was little, I've had an overactive imagination and a passion for a well-spun yarn. When I grew up, I was blessed with a passion for God as well. It was then that I noticed a relative shortage of unique Christian fiction, the kind that can both captivate you and glorify God. So, despite the hurdles of things like commas and homonyms, I am endeavoring to write some of my own. Check out my Books page for updates on current and future books. View all posts by Leah Ness

Thoughts?

