Blogging for Compassion

Uganda-boys-praying

Time for another Compassion update =)

This month, compassion is doing something pretty exciting. For the fifth year in a row, they are sending ordinary bloggers to Uganda to spread the love of Christ and write all about it.

One of the main goals on this trip is to raise awareness and we’re hoping to see 400 kids find sponsors!

Please join us in praying for the success of this mission and that God would blow our goal out of the water!

Check out the link to the right (Five Days in Uganda) for more info and the blog posts themselves and please help spread the word!

About Leah Ness

I am a self-professed story addict. Ever since I was little, I've had an overactive imagination and a passion for a well-spun yarn. When I grew up, I was blessed with a passion for God as well. It was then that I noticed a relative shortage of unique Christian fiction, the kind that can both captivate you and glorify God. So, despite the hurdles of things like commas and homonyms, I am endeavoring to write some of my own. Check out my Books page for updates on current and future books. View all posts by Leah Ness

Thoughts?

