A Love Poem

IMG-20130130-00155

Two years ago today, my sweet Hubby proposed to me. As he does every month on the 30th, he wrote me a poem in commemoration of our first date. But seeing as this 30th is a double anniversary, his poem was extra special. So much so, that I can’t help but share it =)

What if the stars sleep because

To your beauty they can’t compare?

What if the sun’s so radiant

Just to show the world you’re fair?

What if the depths of the sea

Can’t match the depths of your soul?

What if you were the only one

Who could fill my heat’s great hole?

What if we grow old together,

Would you always dance with me?

What if our love keeps growing

Stronger than we thought it could be?

What if all of these what ifs

Are as sure as the march of time?

And what if all that mattered

Is that I’m yours and you’re mine?

About Leah Ness

I am a self-professed story addict. Ever since I was little, I've had an overactive imagination and a passion for a well-spun yarn. When I grew up, I was blessed with a passion for God as well. It was then that I noticed a relative shortage of unique Christian fiction, the kind that can both captivate you and glorify God. So, despite the hurdles of things like commas and homonyms, I am endeavoring to write some of my own. Check out my Books page for updates on current and future books. View all posts by Leah Ness

2 responses to “A Love Poem

Thoughts?

